Image

Trevi Fountain – Rome

Everything in Rome is big, just BIG. I thought the Trevi Fountain was huge until I later saw the Altara della Patria. Standing at over 26 metres high and 49 metres wide, it is the largest Baroque fountain in the city. I really wished I had a wide angle lens to capture the Trevi Fountain properly, and I wish I had taken some photos of the massive amount of tourists thronging around the fountain. We were there in April, which is not even peak tourist season, and it took us quite a while to get to the front of the fountain.

The Trevi Fountain was finished in 1762 and is mostly made from Travertine stone; a form of limestone.

Coins are meant to be thrown using the right hand over the left shoulder. We got it wrong:

2016april23_trevifountain-11

Go to my complete Rome Flickr album.

Leave a Reply

